The Dauphin County Republican Committee (DCRC) is the local organization of the GOP here in our county.


Our Mission is to:

Register Republicans: 1st time voters, people moving into our county, and people that want to switch to join our party.

Develop potential Republican Candidates for elective office.  We are dedicated to  selecting, assisting, and endorsing qualified candidates for public positions who demonstrate leadership and integrity.

Support those candidates in their campaigns by providing administrative support, volunteers, the network of Republican officials and activists in our county.

As Republicans we believe that sovereign citizens of a free society have the right and the responsibility to provide for the needs and desires of ourselves and our families.

Like Ronald Reagan, we recognize that “a government big enough to give people everything they want is also big enough to take away everything they have.”

We follow the footsteps of Abraham Lincoln, as we seek a new birth of freedom, so that “government of the people, by the people, and for the people shall not perish from the earth.”


The DCRC is led by the County Chairman who oversees all aspects of the DCRC’s operation.  The Chairman and other five officers are elected every two years by committee members.

The Executive Committee is the governing body of the DCRC. The Executive Committee is comprised of the six Officers and eleven Area Leaders.

Area Leaders are elected by their local committee members to serve and represent one of the eleven areas on the Executive Board.

Committee members form the backbone of our organization and represent the Committee, the Candidates, and the GOP in their neighborhood. Each precinct in Dauphin County is represented by one committeeman and one committeewoman who are elected by their fellow Republicans during the Primary of their election year to four year terms. In many areas, committee members may also take assistants to help with the duties of their office.


  • Distribute sample ballots and literature at the polls on Election Day to educate voters about the Party’ candidates in both Primary and General elections
  • Lead grassroots efforts such as door-to-door and phone banking in his/her precinct
  • Circulate nominating petitions
  • Identify, recruit, select, and support qualified Republican candidates
  • Communicate our Party’s message and candidates to voters in his/her precinct
  • Attend county and area meetings
  • Register Republican voters

Want to get active and make a difference?  Go to Get Involved!


The Dauphin County Republican Committee has By-Laws in our archive dating to 1916, but Republicans have been active locally since the 1860s.

IMG1165 (2)

Since the 1960’s we have been led by the following elected Chairs:

  • 1960′s – William “Doc” McBride
  • 1960′s – Robert Smith
  • 1970-1972 – Jim Keiser
  • 1972-1974 – Crawford Murdoch
  • 1975-1980 – Robert “Bob” Dick
  • 1980-1984 – William T. “Bill” Smith
  • 1984-1986 – Robert “Bob” Dick
  • 1986-1988 – Richard “Dick” Koch
  • Dauph Co YRs
  • 1988-1990 – Bruce Miller
  • 1990-1991 – Stanley Lawson
  • 1991-1992 – Barbara Layne
  • 1992-1996 – Michael Liptak
  • 1996-2006 – Robert “Bob” Dick
  • 2006-2012 – John J. McNally III
  • 2012-2014 – Josh Wilson
  • 2014-Present- Justin Warren


Dauph Co C Rep Women

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Youtube